Board of Directors

Our Board

Ascentra Credit Union was established in 1950 and is a full service financial credit union. We strongly believe in our motto of listening, caring, doing what's right, and reflect that in our service to our members and the surrounding communities.

That's why every year, our members get to choose who sits on the board. It's important to us that the ones we serve get to take part in this decision and we couldn't be happier with the outcome year after year. All of our board of directors truly live out our motto and are here to support the credit union and more importantly, our membership.


Larry W. Ridenour, Chairperson

ACU-Headshot-PerkinsWoody Perkins, Vice Chair Person

Joyce Carr Board of Directors Joyce Carr, Secretary


Mary Soeder, Treasurer


Gary Schocker, Audit Committee Chair Person


Tom Gibbs, Audit Committee Secretary


Larry Ketelsen, Audit Committee Member

ACU-Headshot-PerkinsWoody Perkins, Credit Committee Chair Person

ACU-Headshot-AguilarGreg Aguilar, Credit Committee Secretary


Troy Smith, Credit Committee Member


Bob Lee, Associate Board Member


Darla Wallock, Associate Board Member